Freshly Dyed

the newest, brightest hand-dyed

My first foray into dyeing since the class.  We spent a few hours mixing up dyes last night and experimenting on some yarn.  This one started with an idea of a brilliant raspberry color but by the time I finished with it, it ended up as multi-colored as it gets.  This one really highlights the many variations of colors as the different dyes overlap.  This one’s coming with me on the plane, I’m excited to see how it knits up.  I’ll post pictures once I get it on the needles.  I’m thinking of making this little dress  for an upcoming baby shower: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/little-sisters-dress-kjole-til-lillesster.

another image in the sun

subdued blue and charcoal

Another, more subtle skein from last night.

 

Leave A Reply

