Wedding Moments

As an ode to two of my dear friends, on their one month wedding anniversary, I thought I’d post some of my favorite shots from their wedding day.  I realize now that I have many more shots of the bride and her family than I do of the bride and groom.

Aimee putting on the final touches in the ensemble.  The hours of getting ready for the wedding were probably my favorite part of the whole day , such excitement and sweet anticipation.

Sisters

Some moments you have to savor.

One of the lovely couple on their sunny day.

The toasts were also so touching, and the one from big sister to little sister left more than one person in tears.  These expressions are priceless.


Father and daughter dance with Mt Hood as the backdrop.

The Wedding Shawl

And of course I have to include at least one picture of the Estonian lace shawl that put my knitting skills to the test.  It looked so beautiful on the bride that it made all the frogging and 2 hour rows well worth it.

4 thoughts on “Wedding Moments

  1. Pingback: All About August « south of ultima thule

  2. Shelly, I never saw these wedding photos…they are wonderful. And the photos of August made George’s and my day! Thank you for being such a special friend to all the Wittemans/Johnsons. We love you! Hi to Heath too.
    Pat

    • Glad you got a chance to see these pictures too. If there’s ever any images you want a copy of just let me know and I can send you the full size digital version. So fun to be a part of all these special moments!

      • We would love to make copies of all the photos you posted of August, Brooke & Chris & you. I’m making a little “August”album and the photos you posted are precious! Thanks, Shelly!

Leave A Reply

