It’s Been Almost a Month…sigh.

Oh blog world how I’ve missed you!

Grizzly Cub in Denali

Grizzly Cub in Denali

I won’t bore you with my stories of 2 weeks of computer repair or internet failure, but rather just say that it’s easier for me to get out there and write when I’m regularly writing and it’s a lot harder once I stop.  Objects in motion tend to remain in motion and objects at rest tend to remain at rest.

Wild Arctic Poppies

Wild Arctic Poppies

As I look through my photos of the past month there has been so much great stuff that has happened!  Here’s the brief photo synopisis, just to get me up to speed so I can move forward with writing!

The latest yarn release was a success and the yarn give away was won, thank you all for participating!

Yarn Release Party

Yarn Release Party

I’m just about to release the accompanying pattern: The Sea Otter & the Little Pup: a duo of mother & baby hats

Image

more to come on that!

Where did Harper go?

Where did Harper go?

It was a lovely July up here, with a few cloudy days here and there.  Check out this awesome video of our town-wide 4th of July celebration and see how much fun you can have in the rain.

We took some time with visiting family to play in Cordova and head up to Denali and get out on some hikes.

Warren on the Ridge of Mt Eyak

Warren on the Ridge of Mt Eyak

 

Denali Hiking

Denali Hiking

And do some relaxing by the river

Teklanika River

Teklanika River

The salmon are all spawning

Sockeye Salmon Spawning up River

Sockeye Salmon Spawning up River

and the fireweed is in full bloom all over the state

Fireweed in Denali

Fireweed in Denali

the quintessential hallmarks of an Alaskan Summer.

Even the bears are out filling up for winter

Mamma & Two Cubs in Denali

Mamma & Two Cubs in Denali

And now July has turned to August I’m in full on preparations for my next adventure:

Iceland!

Our house is littered with maps and guidebooks and the sounds of me trying to learn the 10 letters of the Icleandic language that don’t exist in English.  Let’s hope I’m a fast learner, because I leave in less than a week!

9 thoughts on “It’s Been Almost a Month…sigh.

    • Thanks Sarah! I will aim to get some good pics. I’m going to do some research and travel writing focused on knitting….so that you can take your own trip. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave A Reply